Twist Headband

Inspired by a trip over the Christmas break to the One of a Kind Show in Toronto, I decided to try my own version of a crocheted headband. Headbands were very popular this past winter and I love that these knit and crochet accessories are widely available. 

This headband, the Twist Headband, is a beginner crochet project that takes less than an hour to crochet and construct. What I love about this one is that the yarn is warm and thick but doesn’t look too bulky on your head. The headband pictured below used less than one skein of bulky yarn (we used Knit Pick’s Biggo Yarn in Cobblestone Heather) and a 6mm crochet hook (10/J).

KP_ Cobblestone Heather

You can download the Twist Headband pattern by clicking here.

I saw some great knit headbands at the show with beading – something I’d love to try down the road! A beaded brooch or a clip could be a great way to spruce up a simple headband.

twist headband1

twist headband2

Thank you for visiting. All photography is property of http://www.grannysquaredontcare.com. If you’d like to use a photo from our site or blog, please contact us by email at contact@grannysquaredontcare.com.