New on Etsy: Customize a headband

I gave in today and packed up my summer clothing and made way for warmer sweaters and pants. I also pulled out the boots, hats and mittens and my go-to cold-weather accessory: the headband. I realized that so much of my clothing for fall and winter is black, brown, white and grey. Although I love those colours, I think by adding brighter coloured crocheted accessories to my wardrobe, I can get some variety in an easy and inexpensive way. I’ve been making headbands in three styles over the past few weeks and thought I’d add them to my Etsy store. I made a three-step process for ‘designing your own headband’ and have decided to custom make them for buyers to suit their preferences.

Step 1: Pick a style. Below are the three styles I have available for purchase. Adult sizes are only $14 and infant/children’s sizes are $12. The first is the Bow Headband that has been featured in a previous post. The second is the Clasp Headband and the third is the Twist Headband. They are all cozy and warm styles that will keep your ears protected but they don’t sacrifice style.

bow_front_side

joann_clasp

twist_side

Step 2: Pick a colour. There are so many beautiful tones to choose from for any of the three styles. The yarn is all 100% Premium Acrylic yarn. It is extremely soft and is very easy to care for; throw the headband with like colours in the washing machine and lay flat to dry. For the wear that I think these will get in the winter, you will want something that doesn’t require delicate cleaning.

headbandcolours

The Bow Headband above is made in Dove Heather, the Clasp Headband is made with Seraphim (one of my favourites), and the Twist Headband is in Cream. I’ve selected 17 different options for you to choose from that range from bold primary colours to soft pastels.

Step 3: Pick a size. The Bow and Clasp Headband come in sizes for adults (small, medium and large) as well as sizes suitable for infants and children. The Twist Headband is available in adult sizes only.

For crocheters who are looking to make their own headbands, check out free patterns for the T-Shirt Yarn Headband, the Slip-Stitch Headband and the Bow Headband, previously posted on the blog!